The Team

The team behind SES2017 are students just like you. We are a multidisciplinary group striving to move our world towards a sustainable energy future. We represent a range of disciplines and several of México’s best universities.



The Chairs

Santiago Espinosa de los Monteros Harispuru

Chairman

Nickname: Feel free to send suggestions

Degree & University: Renewable Energy Engineering at UNAM

Santiago is a Mexican student aiming to become a Renewable Energy Engineer. In the meantime, he seeks to connect young energy enthusiasts from all around the world to inform, inspire, and unite the future energy leaders of our society. During his free time he enjoys juggling, camping, hiking, traveling, and writing about himself in the third person.

Mexican song: Mátalas

Slang expression: Fuego

santiago@studentenergy.org

Ariel Goldin Marcovich

Marketing Vice Chair

Nicknames: El Gogles, Arilove, Pokemon, Ryan Goldin, El Green Goblin, GoldBling, Macrobeach, Goldwin, Goldwing, El Pokemonster, Atizapan, El Navajas, El niño carton, Lagartijo gigante, Dj Goldin, La Garrocha humana del amor, Arikrisna, Aritranz, El Chupalento, El Judio justo, El Latin Goblin

Degree & University: Mechanical Engineering at UNAM

I like to cook, climb, build and to challenge myself because it’s fun and I’ve come to like fun.

Mexican song: Aquí no es asi

ariel@studentenergy.org

 

Daniela Gavaldón Eichelmann

Program Vice Chair

Nickname: Dan

Degree & University: Chemical Engineering at UNAM

I am really hyperactive, and I am also a super nerd. I love to learn new things and I love practicing sports, especially soccer and cycling. I enjoy reading and cooking in my free time, when I have some. I feel a great responsibility to contribute to our world. Apathy is our greatest enemy and the only way we are going to make a difference is by by joining the cause. Because we only have one world and it’s the time to save it.

Mexican song: El Baile y el Salón

daniela@studentenergy.org

 

Iván Bolaños Romero

Partnerships Vice Chair

Nickname: Ivansito, Minion, Chueco, Chefsito

Degree & University: Renewable Energy Engineering at UNAM

I love traveling and pandas. What drives me is the idea of a sustainable future. I love writing.

Mexican song: I don’t like music

ivan@studentenergy.org


Directors

Alexia Dosal Audirac

Local Impact Director

alexia@studentenergy.org

Gabriel Filtzer Gorbach

Logistics Director

gabriel@studentenergy.org

Andrea Ortega Segundo

Finance Director

andrea@studentenergy.org

Nicolás Legorreta de la Macorra

Fundraising Director

nicolas@studentenergy.org

 

Luis Angeles Alvarez

Recruitment Director

luis@studentenergy.org

 

Alejandra Villegas Vieyra

Delegate Relations Director

alejandra@studentenergy.org

 


The Teams

Marketing

Alejandra Villegas

Internal Logistics

alejandra@studentenergy.org

 

Manuel Vaca

Public Relations

manuel@studentenergy.org

 

Martha Pérez Reséndiz

Social Media

martha@studentenergy.org

 

Ximena Andion

Social Media

ximena@studentenergy.org

 

Luis Roberto Ángeles Álvarez

Delegate Recruitment Manager

luis@studentenergy.org

 

Taku Yamada Kubo

Delegate Recruitment Associate

taku@studentenergy.org

 

Gaby Monroy

International Relations Manager

gaby@studentenergy.org

 

Rodrigo Salazar

International Relations Associate

rodrigo@studentenergy.org

 

Nuria Fernández

Design

nuria@studentenergy.org

 

Camila Barragán

Director of the Nordic Region

camila@studentenergy.org

Program

Natalia Pelayo Pavón

Program Developer and Knowledge Transfer Manager

natalia@studentenergy.org

 

Santiago Martínez Sosa

Program Developer

santiagomzso@studentenergy.org

 

Susana Balcázar

Program Developer

susana@studentenergy.org

 

Inés Hernández

Program Developer

ines@studentenergy.org

 

Estefania Villavicencio Montoya

Program Developer

estefy@studentenergy.org

 

Astrid Morales Rivera

Program Developer

astrid@studentenergy.org

 

Fernanda Arellano Yeo

Program Developer

fernanda@studentenergy.org

 

Cesia de Paz

Program Developer

cesia@studentenergy.org

Partnerships

Diego Delmar

Partnerships Associate

diegod@studentenergy.org

 

Georges Salame

Partnerships Associate

georges@studentenergy.org

               Finance

Sebastián Villalvazo Sulzer

Finance Associate

sebastian@studentenergy.org

     Logistics & Production

Yazú Romero

Event Logistics and Production

yazu@studentenergy.org

 

María Villamil

Event Logistics and Production

maria@studentenergy.org

Register Now

It’s the easiest way to make sure you join us at SES 2017
Join the Movement. Sign up to receive information on how you can be part of the international Student Energy Summit 2017".

© Copyrights 2015 Kube Estudio . All Rights Reserved.